Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.7
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.9

"Good value for Bogota"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Rob R. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   March 21, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Charlie's Place is an excellent value, especially for the north of Bogota. They offer free taxi pickup from the airport, free breakfast, wi-fi, and gym passes at a nearby local gym. Its clean and they staff is helpful. The rooms can be a bit noisy street side, but they will give you ear plugs if you don't have. If your a light sleeper keep that in mind. If you need to stay in the north and can't stay in downtown Candelaria, I don't think you will find a better deal for your money.

"More comfortable than home"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Rick G. of Colorado Springs, United States
Reviewed:   April 17, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My stay in Bogota was 100% better than I ever expected. The only reason for this was my stay at Charlies Place. The hotel is spotless and rooms have been remodeled. When I arrived there was a small problem with my room and they immediately moved me to a suite and I stayed there for the remainder of my trip. There is a complimentary breakfast in the morning that is quite good. The best part of my stay was the staff. They were very friendly and helpful. From the housekeeping staff to the owner. I wanted to spend a day at a nice spa and the owner of the hotel took me in his car around town to find just the right place. The hotel manager Tatiana went above and beyond to help me. She was frequently my translator and I now consider her a good friend. The only thing which is typical of most hotels, was the bed is never as comfortable as home. I would definitely recommend staying at Charlies

"My home away from home in Bogota"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Thomas D. of Victoria, B.C., Canada
Reviewed:   March 13, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have stayed at Charlie's Place several times now and I can say that it feels like my home away from home when I'm in Bogota. The owner, who is around the hotel alot, is friendly, helpful and speaks great English. I think that it's the best value in Bogota considering the location, the rooms and proximity to most things that one needs including a large supermarket and malls, not to mention the tourist train. There are several nice, brand new rooms with mini fridges, etc, but even the older rooms have been recently equipped with flat screen tv's. A basic breakfast is included and I really like the fact that there's a gym located fairly close that one has free access to when staying at Charlie's Place. It seems like there are new changes every time I arrive, the latest of which is a spa jaccuzzi and it's now possible to get massages too. There isn't a pool and it's not a fancy hotel but it also doesn't come along with the higher prices of a fancier hotel. The staff speaks enough English which makes it no problem for arranging whatever is necessary, including taxi service and/or directions to local tourism spots. There are computers available for use and free wi fi which is extremly handy to have, but most importantly it's in one of the safest areas of Bogota and it's clean, secure and economical.

"Goog place to stay"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Peter C. of Acushnet,Mass, United States
Reviewed:   March 9, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Had everything I needed, clean, free internet,spa,gym access,good safe location, privacy and plenty of restaurants nearby.

"Stay at Charlie's Place"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Anne D. of new york, United States
Reviewed:   December 21, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Charlie's Place is simple, very clean, safe, affordable and welcoming.
Located in the northern part of Bogota, 30 minutes from El Dorado airport, upcoming residential neighborhood.
They are two people who speak English which is a crucial asset!
It was a pleasure to stay there with a friendly staff always available and ready to accommodate all your needs.
They serve generous breakfast. Fresh squeezed local fruit juices would definitely be a plus.
They offer room service but it is actually "order-in" from a couple of places nearby.
I would still recommend Charlie's Place for all its prime qualities.
Thank you for all your kindness.

"Hotel Charlie's Place"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Nico H. of Santa Cruz, Aruba
Reviewed:   May 27, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at this hotel from May 16 till May25, the rooms are remodeled and very clean.
It's a nice hotel to stay for your vacation, personnel is very helpful and very kind.
They will pick you up at the airport and will bring you back to the airport for your departure.
The next time I will be in Bogotá I will stay at this hotel.


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us