Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.8
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.0
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  3.0
 Total  3.9

"Agradable y segura estadía en Quito ... Gracias a Cayman Hotel"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Rossina A. of La Paz, Bolivia
Reviewed:   December 16, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
La verdad que agradezco a Hostel Traveler el haber encontrado el "Cayman Hotel", pues los varios días que pasé ahí fueron agradables. Me encantó la súper limpieza, el excelente servicio en los cuartos; aunque extrañe un televisor y es que siempre que viajo a cualquier lugar me gusta ver canales locales para enterarme un poco de lo que anda sucediendo en el país.

Debo valorar también la excelente ubicación, a dos cuadras del centro de la Zona Rosa de Ecuador (Plaza Foch), lo que lo hace muy seguro, pudiendo uno movilizarse hasta altas horas de la noche sin ningún problema.

Así también agradezco la orientación dada por el staff para movilizarme en Quito ... en transporte público que es también una buena forma de tomarle el pulso a la ciudad.

Si vuelvo a Quito, con seguridad que vuelvo a CAYMAN HOTEL.

"Warmly remodeled old house with great staff"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Jhon M. of Pittsburg, Sweden
Reviewed:   January 1, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a very good experience in this lil hotel, which I found very homey, relaxed, friendly and CLEAN. I stayed in a couple of other hotels in Quito and all weren't very clean, but this one even if it was simple, it was spotless! With private bathrooms in each room. The staff speaks good english and will try everything to make you feel comfortable. I would definitely recommend it.

"The worst. Do not stay there. Please read."

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Daniel V. of New York, N.Y., United States
Reviewed:   May 12, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
In May, I went to visit Quito, and was going to stay at this horrible place for a week but decided to leave after one night. The description on the internet is very deceiving. There is no telephone in the rooms. They mention cable t.v., but there is only one t.v. in a gathering room, so be prepared to fight for the remote with whoever happens to be there. Even the restaurant is out of service. The staff is unfreandly and unprofessional, and this includes the owner. When I arrived, I asked the guy at the desk for information about places I wanted to visit, and he did not know much about anything. Later that day, I happened to come across the "owner" by the front entrance. In a nasty tone, she asked "Can I help you" and when I told her that I had just arrived that day, she just walked away and could not even say welcome. For the same price, I stayed at the Windsor right on Amazonas Avenue and had a great experience with them.

"Very nice hotel"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Jane M. of London, Latvia
Reviewed:   April 17, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Simple, but has all the necessary things to make your stay comfortable. It is clean, safe, nice beds, ok breakfast, very helpful staff, full of plants and flowers, nfree WIFI & Internet, good location. So besides a TV in your room it has all you need.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us