Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.9
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.7
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  3.9
 Total  4.4

"Pretty Nice...but NOT QUIET"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Jess B. of San Diego, United States
Reviewed:   August 12, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a fairly nice room that accommodated our family of 4, and the location of hotel is a great one. However, one big watch-out is that hotel is right next to a large bar/night club and the music was very loud in our room. No biggie if you are going to be out late, but horrific if you actually want to get sleep. Was no bueno.

"Lovely hotel in the heart of Antigua"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Alex F. of Denver, United States
Reviewed:   August 10, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hotel is beautiful and offers amazing views of the city and the distant volcanoes. I have stayed here many times and will continue to make this my preferred home away from home in Antigua.

"Enjoyed the visit"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Jay L. of Spring Branch, TX, United States
Reviewed:   May 14, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I spent 5 nights at the Hotel which is less than a block away from the center of activity, The Parque Central. Most everything one would ever need is no more than a few steps away. No need to rent a car, a taxi stand is about a block away. I found everyone at the hotel to operate with a "be of service" attitude. I will stay there again in the future.

"Disappointing"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Luis C. of Kaysville Utah, United States
Reviewed:   November 27, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The place is very nostalgic which is what we were looking for, old house and very colonial. Unfortunately the site claims the owner is the same as the owner of a night club next door and limits the music to 11pm. Not true it was still going at 12:30am! With other noise until 1:30am. The service is nonexistent, watch out for spiders in the bedrooms and the food not that great. Get your breakfast somewhere else. Overall a 2

"Excelente hotel"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Rosa B. of San José, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   October 20, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excelente ubicación, instalaciones agradables, muy seguro y personal muy dispuesto a colaborar

"Sin privacidad las habitaciones"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Rosa R. of Cartago, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   August 22, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Me hospedé con mi esposo y mi hijo, el hotel muy bonito , una piscina muy bonita para refrescarse y un delicioso sauna listo en el momento que se solicita. Personal atento a sus necesidades, pero la habitación muy bonita hasta que abres la puerta del baño y te das cuenta que es solo la ducha, debes de salir a vestirte a la habitación y si vas con personas que te incomode salir casi desnuda será un problema . El agua tiende a salirse a la habitación . Es muy muy incomodo ese baño.

"Centrally located"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Kevin D. of Renfrew, Canada
Reviewed:   May 26, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice hotel, 30 second walk to main square. Large rooms, comfy beds. Large pool. Secure. I recommend it. I would stay there again.

"Wonderful hotel"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Jonathan R. of Watertown, United States
Reviewed:   March 17, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
WE arrived at the hotel from Guatemala City a little after 1:00 AM. The hotel was clean, accommodating, quiet and comfortable. We did not eat the hotel but at a wonderful nearby restaurant, Samsara.

"Casa del Parque was great"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Robert M. of Atlanta, GA, United States
Reviewed:   February 26, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have stayed at Hotel casa del Parque twice and was thrilled with my room, its cleanliness and the great front desk young ladies. I will stay there again on my next trip

"Great!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Anabella W. of Milwaukee, United States
Reviewed:   February 23, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great place, clean, nice, good location, friendly people.


1 - 10 of 46 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us