Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.8
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  3.7
 Total  4.3

"Family vacation"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Dianne M. of Ca, United States
Reviewed:   December 5, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2018     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My family and I booked several rooms at this hotel while we were in town for a wedding. This hotel was able to accommodate all of our needs. My grandparents got a large room on the first floor with two beds and a beautiful fireplace. My boyfriend and II got a room on the second floor that was very private and had a beautiful roof terrace over looking the street with views of the volcano. The rest of my family also had beautiful rooms with one or two beds. The pool has a great bonus to an already beautiful and centrally located hotel. Only down side was that my room was facing the night club next door and on halloween night it was very loud until late hours but I don’t know if they party like that every weekend.

"Beautiful boutique hotel"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Rebecca P. of Toronto, Canada
Reviewed:   August 23, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I loved staying here with my older brother! The staff were very accomodating, and willing to answer . The hotel was full when we arrived, and we were put into a small room with only one queen bed. However, two days into our stay, they went to the trouble of allowing us to change to a room with two double beds, at no extra charge. I wish that it had been advertised that breakfast is not offered every day; however, the one day that it was open was very good. The style of the bathrooms in the room was not my favourite - I feel like it didn't offer a lot of privacy. However, the rest of the room was lovely. One real highlight was the

"Great place"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Adam H. of Cadillac, MI, United States
Reviewed:   July 3, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very helpful and nice staff, clean, and beautiful facility, with a pool! However the only draw back (that was also a bonus) was the location, right downtown on the square. Fantastic to be in the mix and close, but the bar and nightlife can get a little load late at night. I would love to stay again, not sure why there wasn’t ever any breakfast offered, but the coffee is amazing of course! Thanks for the memories.

"Didn't even stay"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Carolina F. of Guatemala, Guatemala
Reviewed:   December 26, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have spent my birthdays in Antigua for several years now and have stayed at this hotel. It's always the same process, I check in, they ask me to park my car at a different hotel (Las Camelias) and that's it. Now, this time, I parked before checking in as I was going to a wedding and would be back late at night. When I checked in, I informed the lady that I had already parked my car, went to the wedding and came back around midniht when a gentleman stated I needed to pay Q94 more for parking. One, I have never been charged extra for parking before. Two, why wouldn't the lady mention this when I checked in. No, now that I was in high heals and long dress and tired they would mention this. We didn't stay, we asked for our money back and went home. Not that we couldn't pay extra, it's just not right to do that!

"Great Experience"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   David F. of Portland, United States
Reviewed:   December 6, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We loved our stay at Casa del Parque. Warm friendly hosts and beautiful setting. I hope to return soon!

"Noisy"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Colleen W. of Carlisle, United States
Reviewed:   November 19, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The rooms were Very noisy with the nightclub next diir

"Pretty Nice...but NOT QUIET"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Jess B. of San Diego, United States
Reviewed:   August 12, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a fairly nice room that accommodated our family of 4, and the location of hotel is a great one. However, one big watch-out is that hotel is right next to a large bar/night club and the music was very loud in our room. No biggie if you are going to be out late, but horrific if you actually want to get sleep. Was no bueno.

"Lovely hotel in the heart of Antigua"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Alex F. of Denver, United States
Reviewed:   August 10, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hotel is beautiful and offers amazing views of the city and the distant volcanoes. I have stayed here many times and will continue to make this my preferred home away from home in Antigua.

"Enjoyed the visit"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Jay L. of Spring Branch, TX, United States
Reviewed:   May 14, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I spent 5 nights at the Hotel which is less than a block away from the center of activity, The Parque Central. Most everything one would ever need is no more than a few steps away. No need to rent a car, a taxi stand is about a block away. I found everyone at the hotel to operate with a "be of service" attitude. I will stay there again in the future.

"Disappointing"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Luis C. of Kaysville Utah, United States
Reviewed:   November 27, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The place is very nostalgic which is what we were looking for, old house and very colonial. Unfortunately the site claims the owner is the same as the owner of a night club next door and limits the music to 11pm. Not true it was still going at 12:30am! With other noise until 1:30am. The service is nonexistent, watch out for spiders in the bedrooms and the food not that great. Get your breakfast somewhere else. Overall a 2


1 - 10 of 52 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us