Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  3.9
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.7
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.3

"Great hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   N C. of George Town, Cayman Islands
Reviewed:   August 8, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
An excellent hotel. Warm and welcoming staff, with clean rooms and a beautiful courtyard. Perfect location, close to restaurants and shops. Great value for money. I would definitely stay there again.

"Highly recommend Hotel Casa Antigua"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Charles F. of Hobbs, New Mexico, United States
Reviewed:   July 28, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The location in Antigua is perfect. Close to several good restaurants, churches, and the central park. The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly and very helpful. They made a last minute reservation for us to hike up Volcan Pacaya too - a great day thanks to the staff. Make sure you have cash (U.S. dollars or Quetzales) in hand when you check in.

"Bad experience"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   C S. of Guatemala, Guatemala
Reviewed:   July 26, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel was not what we expect due to the pictures in the Web site, we reserve two rooms and at two of clock, only one was ready, I also call the hotel to make sure we have accessible rooms , because my daughter is in a wheelchair and my father use a cane to walk. To get to the rooms, there was a huge step, impossible for them. Also due to wrongful information given by the personnel in the front desk, we parked in a tow area in front of the hotel, and a police officer give us a ticket. We leave the hotel and move to another without receiving at least and apology and without any refund.

"Nice place to stay for the $$"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Darrius P. of Georgetown, United States
Reviewed:   July 13, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very quiet, not much street noise once you get in the courtyard In the States this would be a solid 2+ room but in Guatemala I would give it a three. Three of us stayed in a room and it was fine.

"Cozy, comfortable stay in a great location"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Cheryl O. of Portland, OR, United States
Reviewed:   April 14, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was my second visit to Antigua and my 4th lodging experience. It was by far, my favorite. Everything was easy, friendly, amazingly beautiful with the hanging plants in the separate courtyards. I really loved the set up, and privacy. My only suggestions: brighter light bulbs for the bedside tables for easier reading. And providing mosquito coils and matches for the outside "living room" areas, to avoid getting eaten by bugs. I bought them myself and then was not bothered at all. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and made me feel at home. I will go back here the next time I'm in Antigua.

User Rating:  1.8
Reviewer:   Paul R. P. of Dunellen, United States
Reviewed:   March 28, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"Excellent Hotel"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Gloria M. of Rehoboth, MA, United States
Reviewed:   February 17, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Both my husband and I were very pleased with this hotel. We had room #1, which is beautiful and decorated with many antiques. The staff is friendly and very helpful with planning any day tours. Breakfast is well worth the $6. they charge and there is a nice restaurant right next door for dinner. Well located on a side street, but only a few blocks from the central plaza.

"Lovely Hotel"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Emily B. of Mount Vernon, WA, United States
Reviewed:   February 14, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Had a lovely one night stay at Hotel Casa Antigua. Staff were helpful, accommodations were lovely, courtyards of hotel were beautiful. Breakfast was excellent. There was always access to purified water and to coffee. The staff arranged for our pick up at Guatemala City airport and for shuttle to Pana (Lake Atitlan).

"Charming Hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Lois J. of Illinois, United States
Reviewed:   February 3, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
What a lovely place! Casa Antigua is conveniently close to Parque Central, yet the quiet rooms are clustered around courtyards abundant with carefully tended tropical plants. A fine buffet breakfast was offered. Our group found the staff at Casa Antigua to be very helpful. We would be delighted to stay there again on our next trip.

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Brooke L. of Denver, United States
Reviewed:   January 24, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 95 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us