Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  3.9
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.7
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  3.9
 Total  4.3

"Bad experience"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   C S. of Guatemala, Guatemala
Reviewed:   July 26, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel was not what we expect due to the pictures in the Web site, we reserve two rooms and at two of clock, only one was ready, I also call the hotel to make sure we have accessible rooms , because my daughter is in a wheelchair and my father use a cane to walk. To get to the rooms, there was a huge step, impossible for them. Also due to wrongful information given by the personnel in the front desk, we parked in a tow area in front of the hotel, and a police officer give us a ticket. We leave the hotel and move to another without receiving at least and apology and without any refund.

"Nice place to stay for the $$"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Darrius P. of Georgetown, United States
Reviewed:   July 13, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very quiet, not much street noise once you get in the courtyard In the States this would be a solid 2+ room but in Guatemala I would give it a three. Three of us stayed in a room and it was fine.

"Cozy, comfortable stay in a great location"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Cheryl O. of Portland, OR, United States
Reviewed:   April 14, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was my second visit to Antigua and my 4th lodging experience. It was by far, my favorite. Everything was easy, friendly, amazingly beautiful with the hanging plants in the separate courtyards. I really loved the set up, and privacy. My only suggestions: brighter light bulbs for the bedside tables for easier reading. And providing mosquito coils and matches for the outside "living room" areas, to avoid getting eaten by bugs. I bought them myself and then was not bothered at all. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and made me feel at home. I will go back here the next time I'm in Antigua.

User Rating:  1.8
Reviewer:   Paul R. P. of Dunellen, United States
Reviewed:   March 28, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"Excellent Hotel"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Gloria M. of Rehoboth, MA, United States
Reviewed:   February 17, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Both my husband and I were very pleased with this hotel. We had room #1, which is beautiful and decorated with many antiques. The staff is friendly and very helpful with planning any day tours. Breakfast is well worth the $6. they charge and there is a nice restaurant right next door for dinner. Well located on a side street, but only a few blocks from the central plaza.

"Lovely Hotel"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Emily B. of Mount Vernon, WA, United States
Reviewed:   February 14, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Had a lovely one night stay at Hotel Casa Antigua. Staff were helpful, accommodations were lovely, courtyards of hotel were beautiful. Breakfast was excellent. There was always access to purified water and to coffee. The staff arranged for our pick up at Guatemala City airport and for shuttle to Pana (Lake Atitlan).

"Charming Hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Lois J. of Illinois, United States
Reviewed:   February 3, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
What a lovely place! Casa Antigua is conveniently close to Parque Central, yet the quiet rooms are clustered around courtyards abundant with carefully tended tropical plants. A fine buffet breakfast was offered. Our group found the staff at Casa Antigua to be very helpful. We would be delighted to stay there again on our next trip.

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Brooke L. of Denver, United States
Reviewed:   January 24, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"Pleasant experience"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Janine W. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   January 18, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Casa Antigua has a very pleasant environment with its garden and cosy seating. The location was the best thing we like about this hotel. Very handy to everything, central and we felt safe. The rooms are basic, so if you approach this hotel as a budget hotel you will be very happy.

"Made to feel welcome - not!"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Martha P. of Boothbay Harbor, United States
Reviewed:   November 19, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
On checkin, we were told that we there would be a surcharge for paying via credit card. (That wasn't mentioned on the website!) We opted to pay in cash, but didn't have that kind of money in our pocket (and if we had, wouldn't have pulled it out in a wad). The desk clerk asked for a credit card as a "deposit" (of course we had already given a credit card to reserve the room. This was in addition) until we could get to the ATM. But she didn't have a modern device -- was trying to pick off the raised number from a credit card with microchip but no raised number. After several attempts, she demanded yet another credit card or the hundreds of dollars in cash. Finally I turned "ugly American"; told her she could trust us for the 45 minutes it would take us to go to our room, then go to the ATM, then return with the cash. And as it turned out, she was overcharging us as well (remember that deposit?) I will say, that got cleared up the next day, but I will not return to Casa Antigua because, if the staff distrusts their clients to that extent, why should I trust the staff?


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 93 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us