Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.7
 Rooms  3.5
 Cleanliness  3.7
 Location  3.7
 Security & Safety  4.0
 Service & Staff  4.2
 Food / Dining  3.4
 Total  3.7

"nice"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Argyris D. of athens, Greece
Reviewed:   April 16, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
nice place

"Spend one night there"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   OSCAR P. of Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed:   December 10, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The place is enough for one night. I was sharing a room with other 3 guys. Nice guys by the way and in a respectful environment. One from States, another from India and the last one from Tokio.

"Great place"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   David C. of Acayucan, Mexico
Reviewed:   August 23, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The place is neat and clean, but most important of all the people is really nice and friendly, great place to stay.

"extremely nice hostel!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jinhui C. of valbonne, France
Reviewed:   July 22, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
clean(they clean room everyday)! pretty! only 3 ppl in one room! I love it so much. the host is so nice. he does great capcinno for breakfast ^^

"hotel america"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Bren G. of simsbury ct, United States
Reviewed:   January 7, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
good location, within reasonable walking distance to the city center and various excellent restaurants, staffed by friendly knowledgeable and helpful people, a quiet place to stay and sleep

"Nice hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tiia S. of R, Finland
Reviewed:   January 7, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
America is a nice, cozy small hostel, and the staff very helpful and friendly. Everything was clean, and the reception 24h open. Looking the map, I got the feeling the hostel is far from center, but it isnt. You can walk there, and even without a map you wont be lost. I liked a lot! Thank you nice boys at the reception! :)

"Very bad hostel"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   ILJA T. of Toulouse, France
Reviewed:   January 1, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The management of the hostel canceled my reservation without giving any plausible excuse. I was writing dozens of emails in order to get my money back, but no response was written back to me. Very very poor organization, and management stuff below 0. Do not go to this hostel...

"A good place to stay"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Riitta K. of Tampere, Finland
Reviewed:   December 30, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It's a good hotel for it's value, it's clean and is perfect for short time visits. Venize is close by and easy to reach by bus. Though getting there the first time might be a little tricky if it's dark, the stop is easily missed.. :)

"Hotel America is AWESOME!!!"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Maggie B. of los angeles, United States
Reviewed:   July 26, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i found out about hotel america on this website and i can't say enough good things about this place!! i traveled to milan by myself over my spring break from in march. it was a little hard to find because it's one floor on a multi floor building. they were doing some remodeling but it was only done in the middle of the day usually after i was gone and before i returned. the guys that work there are sooo nice--didn't speak much english but they tried for me! everywhere was super clean at all times. the rooms were rather large, everything in the room looked brand new, and the views from the balcony were amazing to wake up to! very central location. comfortable beds. bathrooms across the hall--small showers but very clean with privacy locks. staff really concerned about making guests comfortable. everything was wonderful! amazingly low priced too! i would go back to milano just to stay there again!! (i'd be more than happy to share pictures of the 2 lovely rooms i stayed in there:)

"good surprise!"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Noelie_d D. of Lyon, France
Reviewed:   July 20, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cheap hotel, I was afraid as I saw the entrance (next one of the biggest club in Milan), but nice surprise: a large and clean room for the 4 of us only, with acceptable bathroom, and balcony, and the proximity with the club is not disturbing at all to have a good night sleep... breakfast is included in the price, but it is not soooo exciting!


1 - 10 of 10 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us



Warning: Unknown: write failed: No space left on device (28) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct (/home/tmp) in Unknown on line 0