Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.6
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.7
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.4
 Total  4.4

"Really Good Stay"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Ted B. of New Orleans, United States
Reviewed:   January 13, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel was right around the corner from some really good restaurants and bars, and it was a very short walk to Parque Lleras. The room was very clean and had a great view. Free wifi - although it was a little slow in the room, it worked perfectly in the downstairs lounge. Our room didn't have air conditioning or a fan, but it had a ton of windows, and the weather was perfect.

The only downsides were that the street it was on was a little dark and you have to ring a doorbell to get in. But a manager is right next to the door all night, so you're only waiting outside for a few seconds.

"Problem solved!"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Juan Q. of Bogotá, Colombia
Reviewed:   December 4, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a trouble with my booking but they attend my request and returned the money :)

"quiet, clean and friendly hostel!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Carola M. of Freiburg, Germany
Reviewed:   March 23, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I enjoyed my stay in Hostel tamarindo a lot! It is very quiet though Close to everything. It´s clean and they have a nice kitchen. There are many colombian guests which I liked! The staff was so cute and helpful!!!I loved the hostel and would love to return!

"Good and safe place"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Fabián S. of Madrid, Spain
Reviewed:   December 6, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hostal tamarindo is a really good place to stay because its situated in a very calm and safe zone of medellin, also Natalia the hostess is a very charming person, so you feel like you be in your own home.

"awesome"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Juan T. of la serena, Chile
Reviewed:   March 21, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
hostal tamarindo is a ver nice place for to stay in medellin, Natalia is very kind, so i recomended

"basic, clean and well located"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Ricardo R. of Bogotá, Colombia
Reviewed:   December 5, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
this small hostel is very well located a few blocks away from Parque Lleras at El Poblado very close to nice bars, restaurants ,discos and a vintage shopping area at Medellín; close to bus and metro transportation and to two major shopping centers; the hostel is pretty basic, quiet, small, with an ample kitchen, TV hall, Internet service and laundry service; owner Natalia and colaborators are very nice; excellent budget option at Medellín

"Ok"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Gemma D. of Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 20, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Small hostel, decent room and bathroom. Good kitchen. VERY quiet. Owner Natalie was helpful but was only there in the evenings. The cleaners didnt speak English so couldnt get information in the morning or during the day. Had a problem with the computer and couldnt use the printer because the cleaner didnt know what she was doing which meant I didnt have my boarding pass.

"Hostal Tamarindo"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Matthew K. of Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed:   August 29, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel is one of the best I have stayed at. The staff are extremely helpful on all matters regarding tourism in Medellin. Cound not recommend more highly.

"Great Place!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Thomas J. of New Orleans, United States
Reviewed:   July 21, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great location, nice rooms and great value. I had a family emergency while visiting and the staff even assisted me in changing my flights and getting to the airport. The staff made a stressful time much easier! Wish I could have stayed longer. Only complaint, the street light outside the windows kept the room bright even at night, better window coverings are needed.

"close yet far"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Hani B. of Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed:   July 14, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Tamarindo is a nicely located hostel close to the action in Parque lleras yet far enough to not hear a thing. it's not on a main road so not much noises from the street. I stayed there for 14 days while looking for an apartment. I couldn't be more pleased. the place is managed by Natalia, very friendly and helpful lady and all the hostel staff were nice and easy going people. they manage to keep the place clean and tidy even on the busiest days. I wish best of luck to all of them.


1 - 10 of 20 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us