Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  4.2
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  3.2
 Total  4.0

"hostal victor"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Tim H. of Newport, Australia
Reviewed:   October 14, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very helpfull and efficient,good value for money

"Excellent time!!!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Bianca E. of Linwood, Kansas, United States
Reviewed:   August 20, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2011     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Andy and the staff were amazing from the first day of our week long time together. The rooms were clean as were the bathrooms. The wifi was fast and the staff were wonderful.
The breakfast was filling and the ambiance was very nice. The security in the facility and in the rooms were also very comforting.
Thanks!!!

"emergency use only"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Milton J. of Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewed:   May 19, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at the Victor last week because it was close to the airport. First the driver did not pick us up as was arranged. Because I travel often to Latin America, this was not a major problem--but could be for those who don't speak Spanish.

The Victor is not in a very nice neighborhood. I would not feel safe at all walking in the area during the evening.

The room was small and basic.

The two positives: it is safe (once you are inside), and it is only five minutes from the airport.

I would stay there again, but only in an emergency. I would prefer to arrange a later flight out of Lima and stay in Miraflores.

"Adequate and friendly"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Paul R. of Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 1, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hotel was just fine for a night whilst waiting for a connecting flight at Lima. Airport transfers were effecient and on time and the hotel was clean, secure and friendly. We think that adequate restaurants could be found in the area, which is a little bit grim.

"A good surprise in Lima"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Kiki B. of Québec, Canada
Reviewed:   June 30, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very friendly family owners. They are warmful. We feel in security in that big city, close to the airport. They can manage the trip from and to the airport, waiting for us even at night, with a sheet with our names on it.

Breakfast are very good with real orange juice and expresso coffee.

They can manage a personnalized city tour and artesanal shopping in a great shopping center

A recommended place for sure.


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us