Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.7
 Rooms  4.7
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  5.0
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  5.0
 Total  4.8

"Excelente hostal el mejor que he visto"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jorge F. of Comodoro Rivadavia, Argentina
Reviewed:   June 2, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
El hostal es excelente y la gente muy calida y competente. El chino Hans Samudio es el mejor anfitrion que uno podria tener. Es atento, trabajador y muy guapo.
La verdad que la he pasado de maravilla y se lo recomiendo a todo el mundo.

"Review of Refugio Del Rio"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Matthew M. of Bourbonnais, United States
Reviewed:   June 13, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hemispherehostels.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
There are so many good things to say about not only the hostel, but the beautiful town of Boquete. The hostel was clean, safe, and had a friendly staff. There was fast internet access and a clean TV area was a great place to rest as the sound of the stream behind the building made you feel relaxed. It was also located in a safe area and near various dining areas. This hostel was definitely the best place we stayed at in Panama and we even extended our stay to 4 nights! We didn't want to leave! I highly recommend staying at Refugio Del Rio, especially if you have a large traveling group like we did (12 people). You will not regret it.

"Having a great time at the riverside"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Jeroen R. of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Reviewed:   December 18, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We (2) stayed 6 days in Refugio del Rio from dec 27th 2008 till jan 2nd 2009. We had a great time staying in that hostel. Newyearseve we had a bbq with the other guests. The staff didn't have any plans, so they were excited about the plan.
It'sa pity that breakfast isn't included.


1 - 3 of 3 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us