Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.0
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  3.7
 Total  4.2

"Good location Hotel"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Kanokporn B. of Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed:   August 6, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel located in the good location, staff are friendly and good services but they charged for all services inclusive of driver tip.

"not worth going"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Chris Q. of Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed:   April 28, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
First of all they said they were going to pick me up at the airport. No one was there. I had to phone them and take a cab. They paid him but charged me much more than the price of the taxi.
They also overcharged me for the room, which was also the baddest room they had.Couldn't sleep all night because of the noise.
Then they promised me to contact the buscompany to pick me up to go to Hoi An. 15minutes before the bus left they said they hadn't contacted the company. So I had to run without having their breakfast to catch my bus.
So it was really the worst hotel I ever had.
My advice don't book an hotel in Hue in advance (there are plenty) and certainly not the Hai Dang Hotel.

"A wonderful budget hotel!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tom M. of Canberra, Australia
Reviewed:   January 8, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was by far and away the best hotel we stayed in during our visit to Vietnam, the room was clean and very comfortable, the location was great and it was very quiet at night. The staff were lovely and very helpful. Highly recommended

"Very nice hotel ever!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mark J. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   August 24, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hotel is wonderful! Loacted nearby many restaurents and travel agents. its staff are very nice and helpful, they try very hard to show us everything. We love chatting with them who are full of tips. Our room is very nice and clean. We feel like inparadise after our bad experience in Hanoi.
We are happy to recommend it!

"Exellent staff, wonderful stay!"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Joel V. of Newyork, United States
Reviewed:   August 24, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is not a hostel but an outstanding budget hotel. The hotel fully deserves all the great feedback it gets on many other hotel review websites. The rooms are of a very high standard for the price, the location is excellent and the staff try very hard to provide a professional and friendly service. Probably the best value for money hotel we stayed in during our 3 weeks in Vietnam.

"Hai Dang hotel, just can't be beaten!"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Alex R. of Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed:   August 17, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is an excellent hotel with all mod cons (fridge, bath-tub, airconditioning, tv) for a very reasonable price in a good location. The staff are very friendly and come to pick you up at the trainstation if you book ahead. The hotel-owner also speaks exceptionally good english which is very helpful!

"Take care of your belongings!"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Jason S. of Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 23, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stayed here for 3 nights during a journey from Hanoi to Saigon in May. On the plus side the hotel was a bargain and the room was clean etc. on the minus side $200 was taken from the 'safety' box behind the reception desk. Unfortunately like most places in Vietnam no record of what you put in the boxes in taken so you can't prove a thing, also I had a full bus waiting outside to take me to Hoi An and the girl on reception at checkout spoke very little English, so nothing I could do about it.


1 - 7 of 7 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us