Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.3
 Rooms  3.3
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  3.7
 Security & Safety  4.0
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  3.7

"Home away from home..."

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Elena R. of Moscow, Russia
Reviewed:   February 9, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel has really perfect location, close to everything. And for me it was good value of money, because they have weekly and monthly rates. The staff is perfect: friendly, helpful, respectful and was doing there job perfectly. I would like to thank them for making my staining in Vancouver so warm and cozy.
And the special thing of the hotel is the atmosphere. You really feel yourself like at home with a lot of friends.

"Terrible welcome (or misunderstendig??) of Vancouver"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   YOSEF D. of KFAR-SAVA, Israel
Reviewed:   October 11, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
First I thanks to you for this reviewing. It is importent and very clever .
My travel in vancouver started very bad. This hote did'nt notice to my condition, as we over 60 old, to room with bathroom inside and get us as share ones so we immediately canceled the resrvation.
But, and in this we need your help, they dont want to give us uor money back.
Here by down my letter Isent to them and to ISRACARD.
Thank a lot
YOSEF DOLEV

6th October 2009

To: Granville Grand Hotel
1212 Granville Street, Downtown Vancouver, Canada
Mr. Jack, Managers of Hotel.
The Subject: Request for a Full Refund of Hotel Reservation

Dear Jack,
In August 2009 we made an e-mail reservation to your hotel by 'B&B Canada', Resv. No. #12178725.
It's done after your positive answer to our request letter to give us an offer to accommodation. This request letter (hereby below) was sent as is to some hotels:
Here by attached copy of request for price offer that was sent to all hotels in the city:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
HI,
We are looking for 2 person 1 double room for 3 night on the date of sep 25,26,27
with full/buffet breakfast with bathroom inside and not expensive one.
Pls. send us your offer. Thank a lot
ZVIA & YOSI DOLEV, ISRAEL
The total sum of the reservation was 210.74 $ cd + 20 $ usd as registration fee.
The schedule dates were 25-27 Sep 2009 (3 nights).
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
We arrived to the hotel at the date 25 Sep around 11:00 AM.
When we made the check-in we were informed that the room is not ready yet, so we did not had a chance to view the room in advance.
We left our luggage in the lobby and hurried to return the rental car back to the agency and afterwards we made a first trip in the city.
The check-In included Full Payment for 3 nights and was made in credit card.
We came back to the hotel at around 18:00 PM.
The luggage/suitcases were still in the lobby and with the manager Jack we took it together upstairs to the reserved room.
When we entered the room we immediately realized it does not include a Private Bathroom ! (The Bathroom and Toilet were a share ones for the entire floor).
We turned to Jack and explained him the misunderstanding.
However, Jack explained that there are no private bathroom in the entire hotel !
Upon this reply we decided right away to leave the hotel due to the fact that we are grown-up people (over 60 years old) and need our privacy with personal Bathroom.

When we asked the manager Jack for a full refund of reservation he argued that he can not promise us anything, and he is may not going to give us any refund at all, although we showed him the hard copy e-mail above that included the request for private Bathroom in the room.

We left the hotel very tired and frustrated and were forced - due to the late hour- to reserve a room in another hotel which was much more expensive.

Due to the fact that you refused to give us a refund, we are applying to the hotel management one more time in order to receive the full refund we are legally entitled to.

Kind Regards,
Zvia and Yosi Dolev
10 Rotshild st. kfar-sava, ISRAEL. 972-50-2513573

Coppies of this letter:
B&B Canada
Isracard Company, Israel

"Granville Grand - nice, but loud"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Ralf S. of Cologne, NRW, Germany
Reviewed:   September 17, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
nice personel, friendly, rooms & facilities ok.
excellent music selection in the restaurant, very good breakfast too, beautiful waitress.
one thing that could be improved: Loudness at nighttime, because the hotel is located directly besides of some disco / ballroom or something. So it was not easy to find sleep.
all in all - for the price - recommendable. I would stay again.


1 - 3 of 3 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us