Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  1.3
 Rooms  1.2
 Cleanliness  1.3
 Location  1.8
 Security & Safety  1.7
 Service & Staff  1.5
 Food / Dining  1.3
 Total  1.4

"Not good for you~"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Dong Guen L. of Busan, South Korea
Reviewed:   December 27, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Location is not bad, but other thing is bad,
Because, It is noisy while i was sleeping~
There is no sound absorbing~ you can hear train sound, chattering etc.

"YOUR PLACE IS HELL"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Jim B. of texas, United States
Reviewed:   November 11, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
PACE IS FULL OF DRUG DEALERS/HOOKERS/LOAN SHARKS/ALL ALLEGAL ACTIVITIES...........WATCH OUT .........STAY AWAY .....STAY AWAY
1- PLACE IS FULL OF BED BUGGS / SPIDER BITES / RATS
2- PEOPLE SHIT ON THE BATH FLOOR / A VERY UN HEALTHY PLACE
3- NO HEATS IN NEW YORK
THIS PLACE IS FOR HOMELESS PEOPLE. IT IS A SHELTER NOT A HOSTEL
WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANY BODY..
PLEASE DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND STAU AWAY STAY AWAY.........

"Glenwood hostal"

User Rating:  1.2
Reviewer:   Manuel P. of New york, United States
Reviewed:   April 7, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The glemwood hostal is not a nice place to stay at New york city, the place sould be name public shelter, I been traveling arround many contries and I never know a nasty place like that, becareful if you go that place,
you better stay on the street, for real dont belive in that place as a hostal is a public shelter durty, ugly, is place ina dangerous place and really sucks

"Glenwood Hostel"

User Rating:  1.4
Reviewer:   Victor F. of Aurora, United States
Reviewed:   August 6, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Glenwood staff are nice and wonderful people, but the place sucks. It will be manageable if the put some good touch to the facilities.

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Cecilia H. of Halland, Sweden
Reviewed:   July 20, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"Glenwood Hostel"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Kumkum R. of Pullman, United States
Reviewed:   July 13, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I am sorry to write that this was very bad experience in my life. In the same money I had very good hostel in Europe. So I had the same impression. But when I saw this hostel, I was very much disappointed. The room is very small, no roof (roof is covered with net), no fan, even no switch for light (you have to screw and unscrew the bulb in the holder), very dirty place, stingy, lots of bugs in the bed. If anybody can compromise for all these things for low price, only he/she can consider this hostel. I was in New York for three days only and I was alone so I didn't want to waste my time in exploring some other place, otherwise I wanted to run away from this place.


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us