Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.6
 Rooms  2.0
 Cleanliness  2.2
 Location  2.2
 Security & Safety  2.0
 Service & Staff  2.6
 Food / Dining  2.2
 Total  2.2

"Si en algo aprecias tu vida .NO TE HOSPEDES AHI"

User Rating:  1.6
Reviewer:   Adriana B. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   January 5, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Defortunadamente el Hostal es sucio, tiene un olor a humedad intenso y desagradable, el sector donde esta ubicado es extremadamente inseguro y peligroso, ten cuidado no salgas muy tarde o llegues de madrugada en cuanto tuve oportunidad me cambie de Hostal,la verdad senti mucho miedo, pero gracias a Dios nada me paso, el personal fue amable, solo hay un viejo computador para todos los huespedes, que puedo decir si estas viajando con muy poco dinero te conviene hospedarte ahí, pero corres desde riesgos sanitarios hasta personales.

"Hostal de la Boca"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Rita A. of Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed:   December 29, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I must agree with the other review: this is the worst hostel I've ever been in!

We booked a double room 2 months in advance and when we got there, there was no double room left. There was no fridge in the kitchen when we arrived, only 2 glasses and 3 plates for around 10 bedrooms (dorms). Our dinner, which was in the new fridge, got stolen. There was no light for one day and when we sent our clothes to the laundry, they got mixed up with other clothes and we only found them afterwards.

There's only 1 computer, which is always busy, and each person is only allowed 15 min. During Christmas there was no cleaning at all for 3 days and the residents don't clean after themselves or respect the common places.

There's only one common place, which is very uncomfortable, so we had to make sure we were only coming back home to sleep. Also, the area is very unsafe.

There's only 1 person working at a time, who has to go up and down the stairs each time somebody rings the bell or somebody wants to leave the hostel. It's ridiculous! The only good thing is the restaurant next door!

I do not recommend this hostel to anyone.

"El Hosetl de La Boca"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Stephen L. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   May 27, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
No other comence except that it was well located.

"Worst Hostel I have ever stayed in."

User Rating:  1.2
Reviewer:   Laura G. of Hermosa Beach, United States
Reviewed:   December 20, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hemispherehostels.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Not even taking into account the area -- not recommended. The room was dirty and GROSS. I had to clean my own toilet as there was urine sprayed all over the seat. There was no towels given, or even rented -- nor was their notification during the reservation that no towels are provided. The key takes a lot of patience to get the room locked and unlocked; several times we had to ask for help just to perform such a task. We could not get the key to lock the door from the inside so I had to push my bed against the door to keep it locked.

If you are looking for a hostel that doesn't give a shit about the quality of sleep or quietness for travelers... this is perfect. The keeper alowed a large group of backpakers to play loud music, get drunk and be VERY loud ALLLLL night long in an open area which echo'd through-out the building. We had to leave around 5:30A -- they were still going when we left. We did not sleep one bit. The keeper said he could do nothing. That is not true in my eyes.

He held our taxi because he forgot to get our fee for the night, on the street! We were sooo disappointed in this place I was not about ready to remind him. Serves us right. Well, for that -- my deposit I paid on this site was not deducted and I paid the full amount... so I over paid. At that moment I did not say anything, as I wanted to get the hell out.

Horrible place... horrible service... horrible grounds... just horrible. Not a good start to our trip as it was our first stop. Anywhere else probably would be better.

"El Hostal De La Boca"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Michelle C. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   May 6, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room was clean and acceptable for the price. Beware of the taps in the shower (ours came off in our hand & shot hot water straight into the groin area! Thankfully it was very funny rather then upsetting!) The staff were friendly and helpful although they didn't speak English and our Spanish is pigeon to say the least what little information we required they gave to us.


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us