Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.1
 Rooms  1.9
 Cleanliness  1.9
 Location  2.6
 Security & Safety  1.7
 Service & Staff  2.4
 Food / Dining  2.1
 Total  2.3

"terrible hotel"

User Rating:  1.8
Reviewer:   Yuliya P. of Lviv, Ukraine
Reviewed:   December 4, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
very unpleasant staff !!!! Although we previously booked 2 double rooms and had paid advance, they have found just 1 such room, and they settled of the second couple for one night to room for 7 persons: the door was not closed (and certainly things we could not leave there) and WC with shower was on another floor. In double rooms toilet and shower located in the room and separated with curtain! The hotel is very dirty, there are so much dust on the shelf that we couldn’t use shelf. Bedclothes was so dirty!!!! There are things and rubbish of the previous tourists at the rooms. Breakfast had to be (was included in the price), but when we went out to walk from the hotel after 9h at the morning , we couldn’t find anybody of the staff (everywhere was full of silence), and therefore we had breakfast outside the hotel.

"comment"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Annonymus T. of na, Aruba
Reviewed:   November 18, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2011     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
24 hrs reception not available, no city maps, general toilet roof is too small i.e 5.8feet, if you are tall u can take bath in standing way.
dormitory with 7 beds has weird smell in room,suffocation.

Best way to reach is get bus number 19 from airport n get down at Bab dukkala from there is just 5min walk, simply before traveling make direction from google maps, otherwise kids on street will guide you to hostel and ask money

"Falta un letrero"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   José Israel I. of Tijuana, Mexico
Reviewed:   September 18, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
El hostal es bueno, una vez que estás adentro, para llegar es un poco peligroso, porque no tiene ningún letrero que lo identifique. Un habitante nos pretendió llevarnos, pero desconfiamos por su aspecto. Hasta que llegó otro y tuvimos que darle dinero.
Nos metieron por una entrada alterna, que es un callejón y sí fue algo impresionante, porque muchos niños se acercaban.
Adentro cambió todo, el hostel tiene unos diseños de arquitectura del Magre muy bellos. El desayuno es pan tradicional de marruecos con café. Tienen un par de baños, en no muy buenas condiciones, pero si la ducha es rápida no hay problema.
La atención es buena. Sólo una persona habla inglés, y las demás árabe y francés. Los alrededores es una zona muy típica, para quien guste de un turismo de convivencia con la comunidad. Yo sí lo recomiendo, con sus precauciones. Saludos desde México.

"Nada recomendable"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Carmen M. of Valencia, Spain
Reviewed:   May 12, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Fuimos un grupo de estudiantes. Nos intentaron engañar. No nos hospedamos en este lugar porque no correspondía con lo ofertado en la web. El nombre no aparecía en la puerta. Las imágenes que aparecen en la web son falsas. El lugar no dispone de ningún servicio. Es lúgubre, sucio, siniestro. Nada que ver con otros Riads de Marrakech. Nos amenazaron y nos han cobrado sin habernos hospedado. Hemos reclamado a nuestros bancos porque no sabemos a quien dirigirnos.
Mala experiencia.

"Yo no he estado en el Hostel Dar Zaida"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Carmen F. of Valencia, Spain
Reviewed:   May 10, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Yo no he estado hospedada en Dar Zaida y me han cobradao la reserva y dos recibos más que corresponden a 135€€.

Asi que ruego de inmediato que me devuelban de inmediato mi dinero o tomaré las medidas legales oportunas.

Quisiera decirles que las fotografias no corresponden al hotel, todo deplorable.
Les invito a que pasen por allí.

Carmen Francés

"Was expecting more from the description and pictures"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Alastair C. of Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 30, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Not as described in the description, my room was an airing cupboard, just enough room for me to fit it and i'm over 6' tall, constantly woken up in the morning by staff getting sheets etc. Had to ask for directions as i would never had found it otherwise but that didnt bother me, glad i was only stopping for 2 nights, the staff ok but seemed to cater more for the French speaking customers

"riad zaida"

User Rating:  1.6
Reviewer:   Monica P. of ciriè, Italy
Reviewed:   March 19, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
E 'Stata Una pessima esperienza, il Riad non e' Quello descitto nel sito, le camere sono sporche, umide, senza lenzuola e le coperte bagnate e per terra abbiamo trovato ancora la sporcizia dei clienti precedenti. Le mie figlie ed io abbiamo Poter chiesto di andare in bagno ed era tutto sporco di pipi 'SIA per terra Che sull asse non era presente la doccia Mentre sul sito Loro ti Presentano camere belle colorat, e bagni puliti e invece non è vero.I Erano piatti sporchi per non Parlare dei bicchieri terrazza dlla e dove volevano metterci a mangiare, la sedia era rotta e il tavolino tutto arrugginito ei teli della veranda rotti !!!!!! Io e mio marito solitamente Viaggiamo e non andiamo solo in alberghi di alta categoria ma questo è veramente pietoso attenti è una truffa noi abbiamo Pagato x tutto il Periodo e non Siamo stati rimborsati Nonostante le rimostranze. ATTENTI !!!!!


1 - 7 of 7 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us