Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  4.1
 Security & Safety  4.7
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.3

"Nice stay"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Darren G. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   February 5, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice stay but was hard to find the place!

"no visa yet so no travel yet"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Jeannette U. of Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed:   November 25, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was unable to get to Ghana and will hopefully go next year
Thx
Jeanne

"My Experience of Accra!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Rochelle R. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   March 13, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Africainstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a really great experience in Ghana, hence why i'll be coming back in June! I really appreciated Millicent (Auntie & Uncle's daughter) during my stay who introduced me to Mohammed my tour guide (& now a friend) she took me to the hair salon she works at to get my hair done & was there to talk to for advice, which I was very grateful for. Also the people were very welcoming & friendly & I felt safe. The only downside was the taxi driver charged me 25 Cedis instead of 15 Cedis to bring me to the Crystal Hostel.

"A warm experience"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   A.K. T. of Miami, United States
Reviewed:   December 24, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
To the hosts of Crystal Hostel (Auntie and Uncle) and all the other good people my family and I were blessed to meet at the hostel while in Ghana, thank you so much for re-enforcing the spirit of togetherness and family. Thank you for the great experience as guests at the hostel. May I, on behalf of my family, wish you all God's blessings this year and beyond. Till we meet again...

"Africa Cup of Nations"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Anita M. of Schagerbrug, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed:   May 5, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hello Uncle and Auntie, we had a very good time during the Africa Cup of Nations in your hostel. I am comming over next monday (May 12) and like to make a reservation for 3 nights but I cannot do that on line because I do not have a credit card. Please contact me on my email address and let me know if it is possible to stay at your hostel. Thank you! Anita.

"Best Hostel Ever"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Timothy P. of San Diego, Ghana
Reviewed:   August 12, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My plane arrived two hours late and the host family was kind enough to wait for me in the rain until I exited the airport at 10 pm. My room was spacious and clean with plenty of privacy. The level of hospitality I experienced at was beyond anything I could have hoped for. They were willing to go above and beyond in any way they could.

You should stay at the crystal hostel


Oh, and the grounds are quite secure, no need to worry about your stuff.

"Then, 2007. now, 2009"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Lawrence S. of Pueblo, Colorado, United States
Reviewed:   June 24, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Africainstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2007     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Spent June of 2007 at the Crystal. Very honest owners. Secure facility.
I received more than my moneys worth. My daughter was with me. We used the Crystal as base and traveled about to see the sights. I am returning again from middle of May til middle of June 2009. I am looking forward to seeing Seth and Naomie. I will write another update upon my return to the USA.


1 - 7 of 7 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us