Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  3.0
 Cleanliness  3.6
 Location  5.0
 Security & Safety  3.6
 Service & Staff  3.7
 Food / Dining  3.6
 Total  3.8

"Bon rapport qualité prix"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Josephine G. of grenoble, France
Reviewed:   May 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ne pas s'attendre à beaucoup mieux pour 12 euros! chambre correct (certaines sont petites), en plein centre du quartier le plus touristique : beaucoup de moyens de transport pour s'y rendre, même tard. PAs de bruit. Petit déjeuner réduit au minimum : thé, pain, fromage.
Information touristique sur place peu utile.
Langue utilisée : anglais uniquement

"PERRRRFECT stay !!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   LINDA R. of LONDON, United States
Reviewed:   November 6, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I and my hubby booked the hostel in October 2008 because it was ridiculously cheap, £5 per person per night for a dorm bed. We were really worried because of the cheapness, that the accommodation would not be good!

But it turned out, the hostel was very nice.. it was a bit difficult to find but we found it nevertheless! It turned out the place was veeery close to the Camberlitas tram we got off coming from Ataturk Airport.

Locationwise, I could not imagine anywhere else. Sultanahmet is THE place to be in Istanbul. We walked most everywhere, to the south, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar and to the Bosphorus.

One night we even walked from Taksim to the hostel in the evening.. a bit crazy we know!! But we were accompanied by other youths also staying at the hostel (which we later befriended) so it was safe. It was a great experience, going through the small alleys at night when everyone else was gone.. Istanbul at night is very beautiful!

I do not understand why some people here said that the staff are not friendly when they were being super friendly to us! Very late in the evening, we talked quite a lot with one receptionist in the common room. We have met super nice and interesting people there which made our Istanbul trip perfect! If you are friendly, then people will be friendly to you!

The girls' bathroom was very clean too.. no musty smell whatsoever, there was a big mirror on the bathroom very useful for girls wearing make up in the evening.

Oh have I told you that the beds were really, really comfortable? Every guest in our room seemed to agree! One 60-something tourist from San Francisco said that he had the best sleep ever in years, there!

For the price, location, staff, hygiene, I will recommend Cordial House Hotel highly!

"more hostel than hotel"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Tara S. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   October 28, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is so a hostel than hotel, didn't have the best arrival as we checked into our room and it had not been cleaned. It's a hop skip and a jump to the markets and tram, so if you are going to the airport it's not complicated at all. Don't expect a nice veiw out your window, it's shared ballcony facing another building. Bathrooms are shared but were clean. Don't think I would be going back.

"loved Cordial House !!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Rebeacca H. of LA, United States
Reviewed:   September 15, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My trip to Istanbul was incredible and a lot of it has to do with the fact that I stayed at Cordial House. It's in a great location, the staff are absolutely amazing and the other guests were unforgettable. I have wonderful memories of evenings of tavla (backgammon) tournaments, billiards and card games — even if it was just having a cup of tea (or glass of wine) with another guest or one of the staff. Cordial House is the most warm and friendly place I have stayed during my travels.

"Comfortable but worn"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Ingrid H. of Oslo, Norway
Reviewed:   March 17, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
If you're a budget traveller, this is what you can expect. The rooms were clean, bathroom and besdheets clean, but at the first glance it looked pretty filthy because the beadspreads and carpets were pretty worn. Change bedspread, have a dry-cleaner clean the carpets, and the place will look like value for money. Great location and OK sized rooms. Breakfast was nice, however... people were smoking at breakfast, even though there were no-smoking signs, and the staff did't seem to care!
Over all, a 3'er, I'd say.

"Great hotel for cheap price!"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Tomas N. of Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed:   November 17, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cordial House hotel is located in the central of istanbul. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. The rooms are a bit rough, but it´s definitly worth the money

"Opinia"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Waldemar D. of Enniscorthy, Ireland
Reviewed:   October 7, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Polski-Polish):
Tanio i dobre polozenie ale warunki ubogie. Wiadomo dostajes to za co placisz.


1 - 7 of 7 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us