Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.8
 Rooms  3.0
 Cleanliness  3.6
 Location  4.2
 Security & Safety  3.6
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  2.4
 Total  3.6

"AWFUL!!"

User Rating:  1.8
Reviewer:   S P. of Spain, Spain
Reviewed:   August 14, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Being at a good location is the only virtue of this so-called hostel. 3 floors, each one with around 3 dormitories (10 people in mine) and only 1 unisex toilet+shower for every floor, all inside the same room (which means only 1 user of both things at a time). Everything was disgusting, from the dirty toilets to the mouldy walls or the creaking bunkbeds. Apart from this, no atmosphere or personality at all, no lounge or proper kitchen (the staff offer the tiny reception+mini-kitchen to do whatever you can). In my case, with a window which was open at all times and some noisy company (nobody cares about silence at night, I couldn't see anyone looking after the place), leaving this burrow was a real pleasure.

"value for money!"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Ben A. of Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed:   July 10, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
For cheap accomodation, this hostel is great. The staff were always friendly & helpful with whatever we needed. Accom is basic but if this is all you need & don't want/need anything flash- then this is the place for you. Easy walk into Old Town, and situated in an easy to get to part of New town. Laid back hostel which is very good value for money!!

"Great Hostel"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Jeffrey C. of Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed:   July 10, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stayed for just over a week and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The location is great and the atmosphere is very layed back and easy going. Would recommend this place if you are looking for value for money and a central location.

"Highly Recommended"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Seamas O. of Gaming, Austria
Reviewed:   April 10, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The manager and staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean! I would not hesitate to stay here again. Highly recommended!

"Nice hotel - but careful with pricing ...!"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Dan I. of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed:   August 15, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a room with shower & toilets within room. Was clean and quiet (except when other guests came in during night and shut doors loudly or spoke in the corridor...).
I recommend it although had a very bad surprise when paying the balance as the hostel did not accept my USD balance to pay (as per confirmation received from this website) and charged me the GBP balance instead - this just doubled the cost !!!).

Had no food. Staff was polite.


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us