Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.6
 Cleanliness  4.8
 Location  4.2
 Security & Safety  4.9
 Service & Staff  4.9
 Food / Dining  4.4
 Total  4.6

"nice, friendly, comfortable"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Kathleen S. of winsted, United States
Reviewed:   May 31, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
our accomodations were pleasant and comfortable. The weather was hot, so the air-conditioning was welcome. Breakfast was basic, but adequate - the fresh fruit was a nice touch. Our hostess spoke good English, which made communication easy. We enjoyed our stay there.

"Frindly family run hostel"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Margaret L. of Keighley, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   May 6, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2015     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very clean comfortable room in family style hostel. The owners could not have been more helpful with advice and also made available bikes and snorkelling equipment. Breakfast was basic but ok. It is quite a long way to the beach but convenient for buses to other parts of the coast. Meals at the beach were much better, choice and quality than locally.

"excellent host"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Jay W. of saskatoon saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed:   April 26, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a very nice stay at Buenos Dias. My room was clean and comfortable, with everything I needed. The best part was the friendly attitude of the host. I was offered every assistance, and the staff went above and beyond to make my stay pleasant.

"excellent place to go for relaxation or adventure"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Juan Manuel A. of Cali, Colombia
Reviewed:   April 8, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the room is spacious and very comfortable bed. attention by Mr. Bernard and his sister can not be beat.

in terms of location is close to the main attractions and is a very safe area with easy transport to wherever you want to go.

100% recommended.

"Great, quiet spot, friendly staff"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Matt M. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   April 3, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Everyone at Buenos Dias was great. The location was off the beaten path, away from the tourists, but the inclusion of free bikes to borrow was awesome. I loved being able to go wherever I wanted. If you're a Scuba Diver, Manta Divers at the beach in PM is great as well. I had a great time. One suggestion: Just make sure to wake up early to get one of the more comfy free loaner bikes, some of them have hard seats:)

"Good affordable option if beach proximity not critical"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Alice S. of Winnipeg MB, Canada
Reviewed:   March 31, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Only stayed on night & chose hotel for proximity to the airport bus. Other longer stay guests whom I met at breakfast were happy with their accomodations.
Room was clean & quiet. Wifi worked well. A good breakfast is provided: toast,coffee, yogurt, fruit. There are small shaded sitting areas both on ground level & 2nd floor. Was not there long enough to explore restaurants in La Colonia. To the beach town of Puerrto Morelos is 4k according to the sign at the highway--not an unreasonable distance if you take advantage of the bikes.,A cab costs 25 pesos one way.
Bernardo & Eva were delightful when I met them in the am.
I had some difficulty finding the hotel on arrival by bus. If you are following the hotel website directions, walk South along the highway( the exit road parallel, actually) until you see the Donosuna store on the right( white building, red stripe on top) then turn right/west. When you see the school Jardin de Ninos Cinco de Mayo, the guesthouse is kitty corner across the street. If using Google Maps, be aware that the street names in town are not marked.

"Relax to the Max!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Dennis S. of Medford, United States
Reviewed:   March 4, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had 3 Perfect Days at Posada Buenos Dias in Ticul. The Host, Roman is a Home Boy having grown up in Ticul (as we learned during our first morning's Walking Tour with him, as a child he was an acolyte in the ancient Cathedral we visited) Our Tour began with him taking us to a friend of his Mom, so we could see her weaving handmade hammocks. We purchased TWO, directly from the maker, eliminating the middle-person mark-up. Roman, as a Local, and now semi-retired Professional, is rightfully proud of his heritage and a wealth of valuable regional information and history. Each morning he served guests coffee, tea, tropical fruits & pan dulce, as we started our day. Our 'guest house' was secluded, quiet and private and only a stones throw from the octagonal swimming pool. NO stress for our Rental Car as we had secure Parking by Roman's house. On our last day he drove us to an out of the way Cenote for peaceful snorkeling and after that we toured an ancient abandoned henequen plantation. The Plantation was 'surreal' in it's dilapidated 'splendor'. Roman easily became a sincere friend, much more than just 'a host and proprietor'. I trust my 'review' won't sound too contrived or over the top. I honestly can't say enough positive things regarding how we were treated and how much we enjoyed this area. Museum of Chocolate nearby, what more can I say ; 0 )


Previous 10 results  11 - 17 of 17 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us