Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.2
 Rooms  2.2
 Cleanliness  2.4
 Location  2.9
 Security & Safety  2.2
 Service & Staff  2.7
 Food / Dining  1.9
 Total  2.5

"its ok"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   G G. of bln, Germany
Reviewed:   November 2, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
to get a bed in a four-bed-dorm for 13€/night is ok.
the rooms are clean, although funiture seems to be quite old, matresses are very soft.
the staff is very friendly and you can use free internet at the reception.
some rooms have balconies.
contra: most of the showers have only cold water, there is only one other shower: and it has boiling-hot water... hm!

"Not the Greatest"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Andrew W. of Springville, Utah, United States
Reviewed:   June 12, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was the cheapest hostel we found and it is fairly close to the acropolis and the archeological museum, so I can't complain too much. However they don't let you use the AC because it is too expensive and the management was not extremely hospitable. There was a fight among some other guests so the manager was preoccupied. our window was broken, but he would not move us into another room, there were only two beds for the three of us, so the third slept on a very uncomfortable cot. Overall it was livable, but you get what you pay for I guess.

"Athens house hostel"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Keese L. of Burlington, United States
Reviewed:   January 8, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Alright hostel in athens nothing special though

"Home, not a house!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Anil Kumar D. of Mumbai, India
Reviewed:   December 29, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Sure, Athens House appears to be home away from home. Owner and staff are quite helpful and nice to talk to. They take personal care of each one of the guests.

Good job. Keep up and do better.

"noc w Athens House Hostel"

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   Zbigniew K. of Zgierz, Poland
Reviewed:   August 12, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Polski-Polish):
Cena za pokój zgodna z oferta (tanio) i blisko do centrum Aten ale to raczej jedyne zalety. Sanitariaty niezbyt czyste. W pokojach dla oszczednosci postawione wiatraki, które niewiele pomagaja na upalne nocne powietrze mimo ze sa zainstalowane klimatyzatory (jednak powylaczane). Do pokoju dla zapelnienia lózek mozna miec dokwaterowana kazda osobe; niezaleznie od plci oczywiscie bez jakiegokolwiek pytania.

"An Experience"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Pamela S. of Palatine, Illinois, United States
Reviewed:   July 18, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My family and I were coming back to Athens after a cruise and wanted to spend two more nights as economically as possible. We booked a room for 4 at the Athens House Hostel. The location is very good as you are close to museums and sites. The building is rather old and one day the elevators were out and it was quite a hike. The rooms are bare minimum but sufficient for our use. There was a sink in the room and enough shared toilets. The showers were a little strange as you should make sure to bring a plastic bag or everything will get wet and the shower leaked out a bit. Mike, the manager, was very nice and spent a lot of time explaining how to use the shower, kitchen etc. The reception area could use a few more lights as it will seem very dark even during the day. If you are tired during the day and wish to sleep there is no way to cover the windows in our room and the beds were not very comfortable. However, since we were paying very little for the room, we were fine and it met our needs. There is no breakfast but you can cook and store your food and I would bring my own towel as the ones they provide are varied and threadbare. Not to many places to eat around the corner but you did need to walk a bit.


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us