Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.8
 Location  4.2
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.8
 Total  4.5

"Acquarela Sweet Home B&B, sleeping next to Maracanà..."

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Valerio A. of Roma, Italy
Reviewed:   February 10, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2013     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was to Acquarela just one night, it was my first time in Brazil and everything was magic. I was in front of Maracanà Stadium, the legend of football and the room service was also very good. I suggest it to everyone who is supposed to go to Rio and I'm also supposed I will be again to Acquarela...

"Superou minhas expectativas!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Angélica S. of Porto Alegre/RS, Brazil
Reviewed:   April 30, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2012     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Viajei para o Rio para participar de um Congresso e escolhi a hospedagem pela proximidade ao local do evento (UERJ), mas realmente não poderia ter mais sorte!
- O local é super limpo, organizado, os donos estão sempre cuidando de tudo.
- O café da manhã é muito bom, completo e os alimentos são fresquinhos.
- As instalações são bastante confortáveis, seguras e tudo funcionando 100% (ar-condicionado, ventiladores, chuveiros, cozinha, TV, computadores, etc).
- E pra completar os donos são muito atenciosos, sempre prontos a dar informações e auxiliar no que for necessário.
O único ponto que pode não agradar alguns viajantes é que a localização não é tão perto das praias.
Mas tem transporte para todos os lados, e vários pontos culturais próximos! Além disso, o entorno pareceu seguro, pois o maracanã tem pista de corrida/caminhada e sempre tem gente na rua. Eu voltei vários dias a pé as 20h e é super tranquilo.
Mesmo que da próxima vez que eu for ao Rio seja para ir a algum lugar em outros bairros, certamente escolherei este local para me hospedar. Vale muito a pena!
Parabéns José Carlos e Ricardo!!

"A really sweet home in Rio"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Sandra B. of Mechelen, Belgium
Reviewed:   February 26, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed for the second time at aquarela sweet home and it was excellent once again. José Carlos and Ricardo took care of everything. They give you tips about Rio, prepare a wonderful breakfast and are ready every hour of the day (24h if necessary).
We travel a lot and this is the place were we really feel at home!
We are looking forward to our third visit, once in the future.

"Good breakfast"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Lee S. of reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   January 10, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The owners of this B&B are extremely helpful and good people , breakfast and other food they shared was excellent.

Lee

"The hosts are really sweet"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Shadow W. of HK, China
Reviewed:   February 25, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   February 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have been a backpacker for several years. As usual, I stay in hostels most of the time. Sweet Home in Rio is the warmest home stay I have never met. The hosts are so nice and caring. As they were afraid of our safety at night, they brought us to the carnival venue and told us to call them when we came back. Really warm and sweet.

We enjoyed very much to understand the Rio as well as Brazil from the hosts. They were very willing to share their culture, their thinking to us. Every morning, they made something special (and different) for us as breakfast, which was unique and only available in Brazil. I would like to highly recommend this home stay to you


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us