Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.6
 Total  4.3

"Horrible"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Eric G. of Sandy, United States
Reviewed:   September 12, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Terrible hostess. No one was available when we arrived. We had to walk around and guess which room was reserved for us. We were unable to contact owner by phone or email. She was apparently out of town for a wedding and just left the place in the hands of her tenants. No parking anywhere overnight that isn't a tow away zone. The only available parking was in a sketchy alley full of the owners junk which I was not willing to park my expensive car overnight at. We ended up leaving the first night and stayed somewhere else. When the owner finally did contact us she was extremely rude and arrogant. Worst anniversary experience we have had in our 13 years of marriage.

"Not for us"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Walt D. of Sausalito, CA, United States
Reviewed:   September 3, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The location is very convenient for downtown Can Clemente. Unfortunately you should check multiple websites including the San Clemente B & B website to find the cost for this establishment before you book a room.

"Horrible"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   B S. of Mesa, United States
Reviewed:   July 8, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Boasted mini fridge in room, cable tv, jetted bathtub....didn't mention dirty dog in our room. Fridge was filled with eggs and hot dogs so we couldn't use it. Cable did not work. Jetted bathtub had a plug that didn't fit so we were unable to use it. Dog hair everywhere, not to mention a dirty dog roaming the house unleashed even when the owner left. The dog was obviously allowed in every room, disgusting. The breakfast was burnt. We had the owner do a walk through of our room before we checked out and she did, later we received rude messages accusing us of stealing a dollar store beach mat, ridiculous. When we showed up with our infant the owner seemed nice. Now she is trying to charge us an extra person fee, this lady is not honest. I would stay away from this dirty house that seemed like a hoarder lived there.

"A ruined vacation"

User Rating:  1.1
Reviewer:   Carol E. of Colorado, United States
Reviewed:   March 14, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Did not stay more than 5 minutes. Room smelled of dog pee. 3 spiders on dining room table next to silverware. Lost $600 and had to find another room for 4 mites.
Overgrown with too many plants. Beer bottles left on courtyard tables.
Dust and dirt in entry areas.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us