Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.6
 Total  4.3

"Cluckered and kitchen dirty"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Joe H. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   July 16, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
No room to put ones personal items

"Restful and So Cheerful"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Brent L. of Thousand Oaks, United States
Reviewed:   June 20, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Freda is such a wonderful host. I was in town on business and my stay was a nice way to decompress.

Thanks and see you again soon Freda.

Brent Lamb

"Always Inn San Clemente"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Anne M. of Woodland Hills, United States
Reviewed:   April 20, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Couldn't ask for a better home away from home to experience San Clemente. The location is ideal to walk into town. And house and patio areas are fun & fanciful. Freda and her staff are truly the most friendly and warm hosts. If you don't have family in San Clemente and you want to feel like you do, stay at Always Inn. The breakfast is truly beyond compare and the cookies are a special treat. We will definitely be going again and again.

"Great Location"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Maggie K. of Big Bear Lake, California, United States
Reviewed:   April 17, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Frida went out of her way to make us comfortable and breakfast is sensational. The inn is warm and inviting, walking distance to everything. We would definately go again.

"Awesome fun weekend!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jan T. of El Cajon, CA, United States
Reviewed:   April 9, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My daughter and I stayed at Always Inn for our yearly Mom/daughter weekend. Freda, the inn keeper was the most welcoming person I have encountered. Such an eclectic inn with the most personal attention was a welcome surprise which made for an awesome stay. Her home cooking was incredible. She introduced us to many locals and wonderful places to eat and shop. When it came time to leave I just wanted to stay forever.

"Great stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tonya D. of PORTLAND, United States
Reviewed:   February 21, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Fabulous BnB celebrating 10 terrific years. Was special going back to San Clemente to finally experience Freda's magical little escape. (My husband and I used to live across from Freda 10 years ago where we still claim San Clemente is a little slice of heaven). Was in town on business where Freda not only accommodated my dietary restrictions, she also prepared breakfast a little earlier than normal. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Location couldn't be better nor the service. Would definitely stay there again.

"Always Inn B & B in San Clemente"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Grace S. of Santa Monica, United States
Reviewed:   February 18, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My college roommate and I had a lovely girlfriends' getaway weekend and stayed in this little B & B right in town in San Clemente. The central location was so great for us because we could walk everywhere right out the door, and I have to say too that the inn keeper, Freda, has an amazing hospitality gift. She was so warm in greeting us & really bent over backwards to make us feel welcome. (Also, the breakfast she made for us on Sunday morning was SUPER delicious... Don't miss her cooking!)

"Overnight stay"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Mark R. of Murrieta, United States
Reviewed:   October 5, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2015     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cool little house, great landscaping, great food! Unfortunately the owner had burned a pan the night before and the entire place had a strong burn smell that got better with time. The carpeting in our room needed to be replaced. Other than those things the experience was good.

"Very nice B & B"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Michael M. of Hood River, OR, United States
Reviewed:   September 22, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great location, super friendly staff, and fantastic food.

"Warm hospitality, good food!"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Gina I. of Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed:   August 24, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Frieda is a lovely and very warm host. Location is just a block off of downtown Del Mar, a couple blocks from train stop and beach. Room was clean. Great selection of movie DVDs and books. House is cozy, but a bit cluttered, specially in the dining room area. Delicious cookies and hefty breakfast! Got a $43 parking ticket though from the city, as street parking in front of the house was not allowed overnight, it would help if this information or notice was given to guests.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 53 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us