Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  3.9
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  3.6
 Total  4.1

"Lovely Backpacker"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sophie N. of Bulawayo, Zimbabwe
Reviewed:   May 13, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Clean and very nice bedroom, standard bathroom. Very friendly staf . Close to Randburg Mall with lots of restaurants. Safe parking on the premises.

"Good service"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Sara O. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   May 25, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Thanks had a lovely stay!

"wouldnt recomend it..."

User Rating:  1.4
Reviewer:   Margaret S. of barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   January 10, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
there was a robbery in the hostal 3 hours after we landed there, two rooms were broken into by prior guests and had a lot of things stolen.. so i cant say i felt very safe there. I think we were lucky to have left with all our things. There was also none of this musical ambience they spoke about on the site and I found the staff to be quite dry. Also try not to stay in a room at the front of the house as the road outside has a lot of traffic and its loud..

"AMAZING STAY!!!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Marshall D. of Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed:   September 4, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
loved the place! friendly staff and comfortable living conditions!!! will definately come back!

"Not the Backpackers we expected"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Peter L. of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed:   December 10, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had booked this place due to the fact that we would really be travelling on a budget and that Airport transfers would be included. I arrived to find out that I had to pay this extra fee as the management/ownership had changed to SLEEK Backpackers. Fortunately no other financial woes awaited me.

"Great accoustix"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   PP G. of Zimbabwe, Zimbabwe
Reviewed:   November 12, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
a very friendly atmosphere,very secure and safe place to stay and the staff and the owner were very helpful in recomending places to go and keeping safe in joburg

"Great,GREAT PLACE"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   KP R. of Algeria, Algeria
Reviewed:   November 11, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Friendly staff, friendly owner what a place keep on guys see you next year.

"accoustix"

User Rating:  1.6
Reviewer:   MAZEL L. of PARIS, France
Reviewed:   November 9, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Francais-French):
ne mettez pas les pieds dans cet endroit ;chambre avec cloison fabriquée en portes d'armoire en melaminé dans un hotel contenant un nombre inimaginable d'ouvriers qui, les pauvres, se levent a 4h et preparent leurs repas donc vous reveillent automatiquement'( lorsque vous avez la chance de vous etre endormi malgré les ronflements ) endroit tres sale chambre cuicine et sanitaires
un espoir subsiste c'est en cours de rénovation

"accoustix"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Adrienne G. of nice, United States
Reviewed:   October 31, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a great time .The staff are the most hospitable .Nice place to stay.

"Something Different"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Trav G. of Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed:   October 21, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
From what I understand most of the Backpackers in JHB are exclusively for International client's it was realy refreshing to meet so many people from Africa.
They where realy friendly and open.
The Tours they sent me on where great
Thanks


1 - 10 of 11 reviews  Next 1 result




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us