Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.5
 Rooms  3.2
 Cleanliness  3.4
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  3.6
 Service & Staff  3.8
 Food / Dining  3.1
 Total  3.5

"Great Location and Price"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Robert M. of Des Moines, IA, United States
Reviewed:   August 21, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a single room and was very pleased with the room. It was simple but clean. It went to Denver to visit the cultural museums. The location was excellent for this and with a BCycle station across the street I could get to anywhere near downtown Denver.

"Worst hostelling experience ever."

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   J C. of Overland Park ks, United States
Reviewed:   August 16, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is definitely my worst hostelling experience ever.
1. The hostel said that their web site was a "partner" and wanted more money. A lot more money. Ended up being 20% more than advertised.
2. Did not have my reservation even though I booked through their home page.
3. Dirty. Even for hostel standards. Are you kidding me?
4. Hot. No air conditioning. Should have believed the reviews.
5. Staff was extremely rude.

Basically, if you've ever had bad experiences at hostels before, you would expect every one of them here.

"$"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Marilyn D. of Black River Falls, United States
Reviewed:   August 13, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Decent. Extremely reasonable, the location is nice. Bunk beds are rickety & don't rely on their WiFi. Staff is friendly and helpful.

"N/a"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   D C. of Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed:   August 11, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
No AC, room smelled, blinds did not cover whole window, loud traffic, wait for the bathrooms, dirty dishes in community sink, slow wifi.

"I cannot recommend this hotel"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Stephanie S. of Bothell, United States
Reviewed:   August 8, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
No hot water, plastic covered noisy matresses,

"Good Deal"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jonathan P. of Tucson, United States
Reviewed:   August 7, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A great place to stay

"Refused Reasonable Accommodations For Fragrance Allergy/Chemical Sensitivity"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   TJ M. of Brookfield, United States
Reviewed:   July 28, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel/Hostel has potential to be best bargain value; but, not if you have chemical/synthetic fragrance allergy disabilities, which require fragrance free linens, bedding, towels, and safe chemical/fragrance free cleaning of room. Hotel left voicemail (proof of refusal) that they were refusing to accommodate disability. Due to blunt discrimination, this rating will be lowest on all factors because of unequal access, discrimination, and 100% inaccessibility for fragrance allergy/chemical sensitivity disabled class. Hopefully this review will help change hotel's standard discrimination policy against allergy disabled class of people.

"good location"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   J O. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   July 28, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
this hostel is right in downtown area. I arrived in Denver in the morning and went directly to the hostel. It was too early for check in but staff let me leave my bag/luggage, so I can explore the area without carrying my bags. Staff were really nice and helpful.
On my second night, there was a concert nearby, so it did get really noisy, which a bit difficult to sleep. The concert goers were really rowdy.

"good but need improvement"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Sachin P. of Tennessee, United States
Reviewed:   July 22, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was good as expected. Staff was helpful and I will 10/10 for them. But I would request to improve. The rooms were smelling late night. It may not be you but the guests and beds. It happens. But my stay was good though
not pleasant bcoz of smell.
Thanks. I would recommend if you need good cheap and sound accommodation.

"Funky...in a good way."

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Rick H. of Knoxville, United States
Reviewed:   July 2, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
+ In the heart of the downtown Denver action
+ Great staff tips on eats, attractions and mountain excursions
+ Cheap, Cheap, Cheap digs
+ Clean

- No AC (window fans)
- Towels are clean, but soft and absorbent -- not so much.


1 - 10 of 183 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us