Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.2
 Cleanliness  3.4
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  3.6
 Service & Staff  3.8
 Food / Dining  3.1
 Total  3.5

"Great place to stay."

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Anibal L. of Miami, United States
Reviewed:   October 18, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
They need to improve the cleaning service and the shared bathroom, specially and the shower area and under rubber Matt.

"Great Value!"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Carlos G. of Tempe, AZ, United States
Reviewed:   October 11, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ive stayed here several times over the past 3 years; They continue to improve the experience. The location is great being near the capital building and just outside the downtown area. Price is perfect and the room was clean and comfortable. Ill be back again next year.

"Ummmm"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Amy A. of Seattle, United States
Reviewed:   October 10, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I kind of feel like this place is just setting themselves up. They gave me a private room on the third floor cause the one I chose was booked so that was nice but the shower heaters were broken so the first night I basically was freezing and had to take an ice cold shower in Denver where the temps were like 50 and raining. The WiFi didn't work so I always had to go to a coffee shop which basically ruined the relaxing experience I was hoping for. They have so many negative rules that don't really give you a welcoming experience. But with all that said, I love Colorado and I'm not a high maintenance bitch so I will stay here again, I'll just prepare to have a terrible experience instead of a convenient one. Also, you might want to like a buy a day at the Colorado Athletic Club so you can actually take a decent shower and relax.

"Worst housing experience ever"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Thomas S. of Eugene, United States
Reviewed:   October 8, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Rude employees who obviously did not like their job and always avoided eye contact. Soap was piled on bathroom sinks and showers and fell into the sink and showers to be wasted. Early morning gentlemen spent halftime outside smoking which he called a Roma therapy. Same gentlemen stacked chairs in lobby so you couldn't use them stating he was vacuuming and would be complete in 15 minutes, only to return hours later and chairs and sand condition. During 90 to 100 degree weather, one 7 inch fan could barely keep one person aerated in eight person two room dormitory. If you stood at the front desk for only one minute you could hear the latest problem from another tenant.

"3 different rooms, 3 different experiences"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Hugh N. of Denver, United States
Reviewed:   October 6, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed in three different rooms during my visit. Room 226 was really loud with the roommates and the bed was terrible with the plastic covering. Room 223 was better because there wasn't plastic covering and the roommates didn't have a common area to talk all night. Room 222, the single hotel room, did not have WiFi service - if you step right outside the door, the WiFi works... Not helpful. The communal kitchen was a nice thing to have, but the microwave, water boiler, and other cooking supplies were broken.

"Stayed 4 nights"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Derek H. of Phoenix, AZ, United States
Reviewed:   October 5, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Visiting a relative in hospital. There is only a fan in the room so was hot when was there in August. But the 11 Ave Hostel was all I needed and I would happily stay there again.

"Decent Place for Cheap Loding in Downtown Denver"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Kim K. of Pierre, United States
Reviewed:   September 11, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Old and worn looking, no AC, plumbing could do with some restoration. But all in all it was a good experience it's a great location and the price was very good.

"Great location & staff"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Valeriya B. of Chicago IL, United States
Reviewed:   August 26, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The location is awesome and the staff is very friendly and helpful. It does feel more like a hotel than a hostel however- besides the kitchen, there aren't any common areas and my room was pretty small.

"great spot!"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Amanda M. of los angeles, United States
Reviewed:   August 26, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I wish there were more places like this. Affordable, clean and friendly. No AC, but fans in the rooms. The staff were so lovely. I really enjoyed my stay here and will return.

"Great Location and Price"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Robert M. of Des Moines, IA, United States
Reviewed:   August 21, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a single room and was very pleased with the room. It was simple but clean. It went to Denver to visit the cultural museums. The location was excellent for this and with a BCycle station across the street I could get to anywhere near downtown Denver.


1 - 10 of 192 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us