Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.2
 Cleanliness  3.3
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  3.7
 Service & Staff  3.8
 Food / Dining  3.1
 Total  3.6
User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Chyvonne G. of Kirkland/WA, United States
Reviewed:   November 16, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"Not bad for downtown Denver"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   L Z. of Seattle, United States
Reviewed:   November 14, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The good: single stall toilets (nonbinary), clean room, no bugs, other guests were friendly, staff was excellent.
The bad: our blinds only went down half-way (the window was frosted) and it let tons of light in. The showers are difficult to use (spins around and around and hard to get hot water or get it to turn off)--plus someone peed in the shower and it smelled awful. The floors are very creaky and loud, which would have been okay if we weren't also next to a nightclub with loud music and traffic noises. The pillows were very flat, bed was lumpy, and the radiator would make the room boiling by 2 am. Fridge needed to be cleaned.

"Perfect"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Rebeka L. of Seattle, WA, United States
Reviewed:   November 10, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Roommates were not the best company ever, but the hostel for the price was the best choice

"Nice stay for good value"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Kelly C. of Pittsburgh PA, United States
Reviewed:   November 6, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was a perfectly fine place to stay for our needs, and a great value for the money. The location was great, a quick walk, uber or bike share ride away from wherever you'd need to go. It was totally a no frills kind of place, but all the essentials were covered. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We got a private room with private bath, and my biggest complaint was that the bathroom contained a toilet, sink, and tub, but no shower? To shower, you must use the shared shower room down the hall. The beds and pillows were far from luxurious, but it's about what you would expect for the price.

"A good stay"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Martin F. of Colorado Springs, United States
Reviewed:   October 30, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff there were very kind! I enjoyed my stay very much! Will definitely stay the next time I'm in Denver.

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Jim F. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   October 22, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"Great place to stay."

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Anibal L. of Miami, United States
Reviewed:   October 18, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
They need to improve the cleaning service and the shared bathroom, specially and the shower area and under rubber Matt.

"Great Value!"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Carlos G. of Tempe, AZ, United States
Reviewed:   October 11, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ive stayed here several times over the past 3 years; They continue to improve the experience. The location is great being near the capital building and just outside the downtown area. Price is perfect and the room was clean and comfortable. Ill be back again next year.

"Ummmm"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Amy A. of Seattle, United States
Reviewed:   October 10, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I kind of feel like this place is just setting themselves up. They gave me a private room on the third floor cause the one I chose was booked so that was nice but the shower heaters were broken so the first night I basically was freezing and had to take an ice cold shower in Denver where the temps were like 50 and raining. The WiFi didn't work so I always had to go to a coffee shop which basically ruined the relaxing experience I was hoping for. They have so many negative rules that don't really give you a welcoming experience. But with all that said, I love Colorado and I'm not a high maintenance bitch so I will stay here again, I'll just prepare to have a terrible experience instead of a convenient one. Also, you might want to like a buy a day at the Colorado Athletic Club so you can actually take a decent shower and relax.

"Worst housing experience ever"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Thomas S. of Eugene, United States
Reviewed:   October 8, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Rude employees who obviously did not like their job and always avoided eye contact. Soap was piled on bathroom sinks and showers and fell into the sink and showers to be wasted. Early morning gentlemen spent halftime outside smoking which he called a Roma therapy. Same gentlemen stacked chairs in lobby so you couldn't use them stating he was vacuuming and would be complete in 15 minutes, only to return hours later and chairs and sand condition. During 90 to 100 degree weather, one 7 inch fan could barely keep one person aerated in eight person two room dormitory. If you stood at the front desk for only one minute you could hear the latest problem from another tenant.


1 - 10 of 198 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us