Instant World Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.4

"Great atmosphere, location, and staff!"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Barbara R. of Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   May 23, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel is a great place to stay in Beijing, it's in a great location (near a convenient metro stop, and walking distance to tiananmen square and the forbidden city). The street is also full of shops and places to eat, with lots and hustle and bustle, the bar opens up onto it. Despite this, the rooms are at the back are much quieter, and strikes the perfect balance between fun and relaxed. The rooms are a teeny bit small, not a lot of space for suitcases etc. and getting ready in the morning, but the price and rest of the hostel make up for this. Finally, the staff were excellent on my trip; I was advised on my trip to the Great Wall (take the toboggan down!), and when the metro stop was closed on my leaving day, reception let me know in advance and gave me alternative options (without which I would have been in a panic).

"Good Value for Money"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Nicole M. of Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed:   May 21, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good value for money, excellent location and clean room! It's just a short walk to the train station, the same line that connects to the airport express. Hotel staff are also very accommodating even before I check-in, they answer my queries re: transportation and tour promptly. Staff also speaks good English. Lots of restaurants and stores in the area. Will stay here again.

"good enviroment"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Stephen R. of Russell, New Zealand
Reviewed:   May 12, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
excellent,easy for westerners

"Nice and valuable hostel"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Iris Y. of HKG, China
Reviewed:   May 8, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice hostel. But there is not enough A/C plug for charging.

"Great hostel"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   David B. of San Francisco, United States
Reviewed:   May 4, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was a great hostel. The location is in one of the charming Hutongs and about a 10-15 minute walk to Tiananmen and the Forbidden City. The dorms were standard and clean, but the bathrooms were exceptionally clean and usable. The bar/restaurant is nice and serves cheap beer. The staff were friendly and spoke good English.

"Well located hostel"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Amine A. of Montreal, Canada
Reviewed:   April 30, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed in 365 Inn in April and I enjoyed my stay in the 20 beds dorm. Location is in a convenient area near a lot of restaurants and stores.

There was a spacious private bathroom and well equipped in the dorm.

You also have a private lock box to put your belongings aside of each bed.

You have an access to the hostel restaurant at the 1st floor which is convenient.

Everything was clean and staff was helpful and spoke very good english.

It is also located 5 minutes walk to the closest metro station, 15 minutes walk to Tianmen and the forbidden city.

Only thing negative is that rooms have no AC which can get very warm in the room.

A side from this, I would stay again at 365 Inn

"Wonderful experience"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Eva N. of Ipoh, Malaysia
Reviewed:   April 26, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The guys at the reception were wonderful. They were friendly, spoke fluent english and gave great advice and recommendations. The location at the hutong area was wonderful and the hostel was clean. I would definitely return again if i'm in beijing.

"THE place to stay in Beijing!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Audrey P. of Quebec, Canada
Reviewed:   April 25, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Amazing bilingual staff, cheap beer, great food, clean, nice ambiance in the lobby/bar but no noise in the rooms!
I have backpaked China for 5 weeks and its the best hostel i stayed at!
The Jinshanling greatwall tour was the best!
Situated at 5 minutes by walk from Qianmen subway station, 15 minutes walk to Forbidden city.. can't find any better than this!!

"Nettes Hostel in zentraler Lage! Sehr zu empfehlen!"

User Rating:  1.2
Reviewer:   Lukas K. of Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed:   April 25, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Die Lage des Hostels ist perfekt. Die Erreichbarkeit mittels Metro sorgt für sehr gute Möglichkeiten die Stadt kennenzulernen.
Das Zimmer war sauber mit der Möglichkeit Wertsachen abzuschließen (unbedingt Schloss mitbringen!).
Das Personal konnte für chinesische Verhältnisse gut Englisch sprechen, sodass hier keine Probleme in der Kommunikation bestehen. Das Essen und Getränke (Cocktails und viele Biersorten) sind preiswert. Westliches Frühstück ist sehr zu empfehlen, wer mal etwas anderes möchte.
Ich hatte aufgrund meines Anflugs um 6 Uhr morgens meinen Checkout für 4 Uhr abgesprochen, dass Personal sah überhaupt kein Problem und war absolut hilfsbereit.

"Decent place"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Jason T. of Bellbrook, United States
Reviewed:   April 24, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The rooms weren't the cleanest, but it was fine.


1 - 10 of 123 reviews  Next 10 results




InstantWorldBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us